Coral Springs Farmers’ Market Back for the Third Year

Coral Springs Farmers’ Market. Photo by Sharon Aron Baron.

By: Carly Levy

Fall is approaching and so is the Coral Springs Farmer’s Market. For the third year in a row, residents can feast their eyes on a variety of local produce and exotic food vendors who are waiting for their food to be sampled and sold.

“I’m excited about the fact that we’re getting new vendors,” said Market Manager Colleen Sullivan. “It takes a lot of years to grow a market and I think we’ve come to a great start.”

Held every other Sunday, opening day is October 8, and Sullivan said residents should expect to see a large variety of vendors including The Crafted House which sells different types of wine jelly and nut butter along with foods from Nisha’s Flavors of India.

Sullivan said that vendors will ask the residents questions about what they like to better recommend which of their products they should try.

“When residents come out, my suggestion to them is to go to each vendor, try an item, eat one of them. See what you like then talk to the vendor about purchasing an item,” said Sullivan.

There will be fun for children as well as well. Future events include arts and crafts and a seed planting project.

The Farmer’s Market is held from 9 a.m. -1:00 p.m. on the second and fourth Sunday of the month through April.

Dates below:

Sunday, October 8, 2017
Sunday, October 22, 2017
Sunday, November 12, 2017
Sunday, December 10, 2017
Sunday, January 14, 2018
Sunday, January 28, 2018
Sunday, February 11, 2018
Sunday, February 25, 2018
Sunday, March 11, 2018
Sunday, March 25, 2018
Sunday, April 15, 2018
Sunday, April 29, 2018

Market Location

Coral Springs Art Walk
9405 NW 31st Court
Coral Springs, FL 33065

About Carly Levy

Carly Levy Carly Levy was born and raised in Coral Springs. She has a Bachelor’s degree in Film and minored in theatre. Her goal is to leave a mark on the world with her writing in any way that she can.

Connect

View all Posts