J.P. Taravella Awards 2022 Scholar-Athletes at BCAA Banquet

J.P. Taravella Awards 2022 Scholar-Athletes at BCAA Banquet

2022 J.P. Taravella Scholar Athletes {JPT}

By: Matt Rothman

With the school year coming to a close, J.P. Taravella High School awarded their seniors at the Broward County Athletic Association banquet.

Held at the Fort Lauderdale Marriott Coral Springs Hotel & Convention Center, the Trojans recognized seven student scholar-athletes. Tanaris Jean Pierre, Chris Scinta, Sarah Jane Diaz, Victoria Mann, Madison Dearen, Hailey Zaichick,  and Azhari Abbas.

Chris Scinta was awarded the Damian Huttenhoff Scholarship, and on April 20, Michael Brown received the Brian Piccolo Award.

The award recognizes Broward County Public Schools senior athletes who excel in the classroom and football field.

Send to Coral Springs #1 Award-Winning News Site Here.

Author Profile

Matt Rothman

Matt Rothman
Matt Rothman is a 2018 graduate from Florida Gulf Coast University receiving his bachelor’s degree in journalism and then graduated from the University of Florida as a graduate student. He also works for the Mohave Valley Daily News in Bullhead City, Arizona covering high school sports.

Adam Baron Law
quality in home therapy