City Commission Recognizes 50th Anniversary Committee


Left to right: Mayor Vincent Boccard, Vice Mayor Tom Powers, Tom Messenheimer, Bessie W Cristwell, Lou Cimaglia, Robert Goehrig, Jana Werksman, Joy Carter, Christine Parkinson-Jahrsdoerfer, Joyce Campos, Joe Morera, Arnode Thelemaque, Ari Porth, Kristen Ferguson, Susan Hess. Not Pictured: Maureen Berk, Cindy Brief, Scott Brook, Lorraine Campbell, Rhonda Calhoun, Rick Engle, Jaci Foster, Liz Kolodney, Bruce Kozlowski, Maria Pierson, Wendy Wangberg, Joann Zollo.

By: Sharon Aron Baron

The Coral Springs City Commission recognized the 50th Anniversary Committee for their hard work this year. The committee was appointed by the Commission to plan the year-long 50th Anniversary celebration. The committee is comprised of volunteers and city staff.

Coral Springs was chartered by the Florida Legislature on July 10, 1963. The Birthday Block Party and Campapalooza were the focal point of the celebration. More events continue on November 2 with an evening concert featuring Bruce in the USA: The World’s #1 Tribute to Bruce Springsteen & the E Street Band.

Author Profile

Sharon Aron Baron

Sharon Aron Baron
Editor of Talk Media and writer for Coral Springs Talk. CST was created in 2012 to provide News, Views, and Entertainment for the residents of Coral Springs and the rest of South Florida.

Halo Mortgage
Coral Springs Auto Tag
ENT Associate
Adam Baron Law